广告行业领军者的早期投入为Veeva CRM Approved Email(合规邮件)带来强劲发展势头

生命科学与制药行业通过全新渠道提高工作效率和商业成效,无需担心额外风险

宾夕法尼亚州费城—2013年5月7日 早在Veeva Systems全面发布全新Approved Email(合规邮件)解决方案之前,就已经有一批医疗保健广告机构率先斥资购买该产品,其中包括Giant Healthcare Advertising和DraftFCB Healthcare。这些早期合作伙伴正在为Veeva CRM Approved Email创建内容。而在今天的Veeva全球客户峰会上,这些内容首次向来自100家生命科学与制药公司的700位行业领袖进行了展示。全新的解决方案旨在提高生命科学与制药企业一线医药代表的工作效率,让他们能够以合乎规则且节约成本的方式直接向客户发送合规内容。

“我们的客户有些来自于不受监管的行业,他们充分利用电子邮件接洽客户已有十多年时间,”DraftFCB Healthcare首席执行官兼总裁Dana Maiman说道,该公司是一家专注于医疗保健行业的整合营销传播机构。“现在,生命科学与制药企业终于获得了一种允许医药代表向客户发送电子邮件的集成解决方案,可以说Veeva在一夜之间就改变了这个行业的客户互动现状。毫无疑问,我们希望成为有能力为Veeva Approved Email提供内容的首批机构之一。”

过去,由于通过电子邮件发送未经批准或不合规的内容会带来风险,生命科学与制药企业的一线销售团队只能与客户进行面对面沟通,而且所使用的也仅仅是获得批准的展示工具。如今,在Veeva CRM Approved Email的协助下,制药公司无需扩大销售团队的规模,即可改善客户互动的质量,也能在全球范围内联系到更多平时难以见面的医学专业人士,并且传递更加符合客户需求的药品信息。

“随着信息来源和渠道数量的不断增加,医生希望以他们倾向使用的方式开展沟通,”Giant Creative/Strategy高级副总裁、创新和数字化营销总监Jonathan Peischl说道,该公司曾被《美国医学新闻》授予“2013年度机构奖”。“通过使用Veeva CRM Approved Email,我们的客户现在可以实现多渠道客户互动。”

Approved Email能为来自生命科学与制药行业的用户提供全面支持,无论是内容创建,还是配合业内领先的、具有CRM和内置闭环营销功能的iRep在iPad上使用。Approved Email不仅可以确保客户收到最新的合规内容,也能将每一次互动的完整记录存储在Veeva CRM中,为用户提供全面的客户信息。而电子邮件选择性加入/退出管理和不合规限制等内置控制功能进一步确保了合规。此外,利用广告业巨头提供的专业电子邮件模板,用户可以定制出具有高度参与性的邮件。Approved Email是业内首款可在销售代表和医学专业人士之间实现合规邮件沟通的解决方案。

Giant和Draft FCB Healthcare是Veeva Web计划成员,两家公司在iRep方面的工作为他们赢得了Veeva Web认证标志。作为全球内容提供商网络,Veeva Web计划仅仅在一年多时间内就吸纳了100多家机构。这一生态系统中的Veeva Web合作伙伴将在接下来的两个月内接受培训,为Approved Email提供内容创建方面的支持。

Veeva CRM Approved Email计划于2013年6月全面发布。

Veeva Systems今天还发布了Veeva Network,这是Veeva开发的商业解决方案套件中最新的一款应用。Veeva Network将在2013年末上市,该解决方案无缝集成Veeva CRM,并使用软件和管理服务以整合医学专业人士(HCP)、医疗机构(HCO)和各附属分支机构的数据。

关于Veeva
Veeva Systems是全球生命科学行业基于云计算模式的商业解决方案领导者提供商,致力于提供创新的技术架构,卓越的产品服务,以及遵循让客户成功的服务理念。目前,Veeva在全球范围内拥有超过300家企业客户,这些客户中有全球最大的制药公司,也有新兴的生物技术公司。Veeva总部设在美国旧金山湾区,并在欧洲、亚洲和拉丁美洲设有办事处。更多信息,请访问: www.veeva.com

媒体联系人
Lisa Barbadora
Veeva Systems, Inc.
610-420-3413
pr@veevasystems.com

Press Releases

Veeva CRM Approved Email Application Gains Momentum as Leading Advertising Agencies Make Early Investment

Life sciences gains a new channel to improve productivity and effectiveness without additional risk

PHILADELPHIA, PA — May 7, 2013 – Giant Healthcare Advertising and DraftFCB Healthcare are among the first healthcare advertising agencies to invest in Veeva Systems’ new Approved Email solution – well ahead of its general release. These early partners are developing content for Veeva CRM Approved Email, previewed for the first time today to an audience of 700 leaders from 100 life sciences companies at Veeva’s Global Customer Summit. The new solution is designed to increase the productivity of life sciences field reps by enabling them to compliantly and cost-effectively email approved content directly to customers.

“For well over a decade, our clients in unregulated industries have been taking full advantage of email as a way to reach customers,” said Dana Maiman, CEO and president at DraftFCB Healthcare, a global integrated marketing communications agency focused on healthcare. “By finally equipping life sciences companies with an integrated solution that allows reps to email their customers, Veeva is transforming the face of customer interactions overnight. There is no question we wanted to be one of the first agencies capable of delivering content for Approved Email.”

Historically, life sciences field teams were limited to communicating with customers in person using only approved detail aids because of the risks associated with emailing unapproved or off-label content. With Veeva CRM Approved Email, the life sciences industry can now increase and improve the quality of customer interactions, reach more low-access and no-see healthcare practitioners globally and deliver more relevant drug information – all without increasing the size of the sales force.

“With the proliferation of channels and sources of information, physicians expect communications on their terms,” said Jonathan Peischl, SVP, director of Innovation & Digital Marketing at Giant Creative/Strategy, winner of MedAdNews’ 2013 Agency of the Year award. “With Veeva CRM Approved Email, our clients can now deliver on the vision of multichannel customer interactions.”

Approved Email supports life sciences users from content creation all the way through to execution with Veeva’s market-leading iRep application for CRM and built-in CLM for the iPad. It ensures only the most up-to-date and approved content is sent to customers, while storing the full history of every interaction in Veeva CRM to provide a complete customer view. Built-in controls – such as email opt-in/opt-out management and off-label restrictions – help to further ensure regulatory compliance. And with professional email templates provided by leading advertising agencies, users can personalize highly engaging emails. It’s the first solution that enables regulatory compliant email communication between sales reps and healthcare practitioners.

Giant and Draft FCB Healthcare are members of the Veeva Web program and have earned Veeva Web Approved status for their work with iRep. The Veeva Web program is a global network of content providers that has expanded to more than 100 agencies in just over a year. This ecosystem of Veeva Web partners will be trained to support content creation for Approved Email over the next two months.

Veeva CRM Approved Email is planned for general availability in June 2013.

The company also announced today, Veeva Network, the newest addition to Veeva’s commercial suite for life sciences. Available in late 2013, Veeva Network combines healthcare professional (HCP), healthcare organization (HCO) and  affiliations data with software and stewardship services in one solution that’s seamlessly integrated with Veeva CRM.

About Veeva Systems
Veeva Systems is a leader in cloud-based software for the global life sciences industry. Committed to innovation, product excellence and customer success, Veeva has over 150 customers, ranging from the world’s largest pharmaceutical companies to emerging biotechs. Founded in 2007, Veeva is a privately held company headquartered in the San Francisco Bay Area, with offices in Philadelphia, Barcelona, Budapest, London, Paris, Beijing, Shanghai and Tokyo. For more information, visit

Media Contacts
Lisa Barbadora
Veeva Systems, Inc.