Peter Gassner

Founder, CEO

Peter负责Veeva Systems的整体战略管理工作。2010年,Peter入选PharmaVOICE 100,被认为是生命科学行业最具影响力的100人之一。Peter拥有超过20年的软件行业经验。

在成立Veeva Systems之前,Peter是Salesforce.com的高级技术副总裁,全面负责Salesforce.com平台的建设和管理工作。这其中包括产品、市场营销,以及技术合作等方面的工作内容。在Peter任职期间,Salesforce.com实现上市,并基于领先的技术应用成为全球最为成功的SaaS平台。

在加入Salesforce.com之前,Peter在PeopleSoft服务过9年,任职PeopleTools的首席架构师和总经理。在此期间,Peter领导一支450人的专业团队,为PeopleSoft技术平台全面提供开发、战略,市场营销和客户服务等多方面的支持。在这一过程中,PeopleTools被广泛认为是行业中最为优秀的应用平台。

Peter在IBM开始了他的职业生涯,并先后在IBM硅谷实验室和 IBM Almaden研究中心从事关系型数据库开发工作。在此期间,Peter与关系型数据库的发明者们进行了密切的合作。 Peter毕业于俄勒冈州立大学,拥有计算机科学学士学位。

Matt Wallach

Co-founder, President

Matt是Veeva公司总裁兼联合创始人。自2007年公司成立以来,Matt帮助Veeva发展成为全球制药行业巨头和新兴生物科技企业最为仰赖、最值得信赖的合作伙伴之一。凭借其积累了近20年的生命科学领域的专业知识,Matt引领公司满足客户在产品开发和上市过程中最为急迫的需求。

在创立Veeva之前,Matt曾在各类医疗技术企业担任产品管理、营销以及业务开发方面的领导职务。Matt曾担任Siebel Systems制药及生物技术部门总经理。他将Siebel Systems发展为制药公司CRM和临床试验管理系统 (CTMS) 领域的市场领军者,后被甲骨文公司收购。

Matt目前任职于HealthVerity公司董事会以及Crossix公司咨询委员会,这两家公司在医疗数据和分析领域都是领先的创新者。Matt曾获哈佛商学院MBA学位,并拥有耶鲁大学经济学理学学士学位。

Tim Cabral

Chief Financial Officer

作为首席财务官,Tim全面负责公司的财务管理和综合行政费用管理。他有20多年的科技行业财务管理与近10年的软件行业财务管理的工作经历。

在加入Veeva Systems之前,Tim曾在无线解决方案服务公司Modus Group LLC担任首席财务官/首席运营官,并参与合伙创办了主营人事管理服务的Agistics公司,担任首席财务官。另外,Tim还在PeopleSoft Inc.具有7年多的工作经验,担任产品和技术财务副总裁与资深财务分析总监等多个职务。在任职财务副总裁期间,他创建了运营控制团队,并与各业务部门的总经理合作创建了颇有影响力的商业合作模式,为公司增加2.5亿美元的销售利润。

在加入PeopleSoft之前,Tim还在Chiron Corporation和LSI Logic担任过财务主管。Tim毕业于圣塔克拉拉大学,拥有金融学士学位和金融工商管理硕士学位。

Alan Mateo

Executive Vice President, Global Sales

Alan是Veeva全球销售执行副总裁。他在企业软件领域拥有超过30年的工作经验。

加入Veeva之前,Alan他的工作主要是为高绩效销售团队提供指导并与各大行业领先企业建立战略关系。在过去10年中,他供职于Medidata Solutions,担任全球运营主管,负责向生命科学企业销售临床云解决方案。在此之前,Alan曾在多家顶尖软件企业从事销售工作,包括PeopleSoft,JD Edwards和Red Pepper Software。他在PeopleSoft领导产品销售团队,帮助该公司转型成为一家拥有多条产品线、价值10亿美元的企业。他也曾成功整合JD Edwards和PeopleSoft的销售团队,整合后销售收入合计超过了25亿美元。

Nitsa Zuppas

Chief Marketing Officer

Nitsa负责管理Veeva的企业营销方案,包括品牌管理、客户沟通、销路拓展、销售支持和产品营销等业务。她拥有20多年市场营销与技术领域的工作经验,专注客户沟通与CRM(客户管理)软件。

在加入Veeva之前,Nitsa曾担任First Virtual Group的高级主管,负责公司多种主营业务的市场营销工作。她还曾管理Siebel基金会,负责Meth Project、Siebel Scholars和Siebel Stem Cell Institute等项目的运作。她为Meth Project策划的宣传活动赢得全世界的赞誉,荣获广告奖超过45项。在Nitsa的领导下,该基金会被美国专业财经杂志《巴伦周刊》评为世界第三最有效的慈善机构,并受到白宫的嘉奖。

在Siebel基金会工作8年之后,Nitsa加入了First Virtual Group,并担任企业营销和产品营销方面的多个高级主管职务。Nitsa拥有加州州立大学学士学位。

Frank Defesche

SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT AND GENERAL MANAGER, VAULT QUALITYONE

作为Veeva Vault QualityOne的总经理兼高级副总裁,除生命科学行业以外的其他行业中的Veeva Quality应用程序由Frank负责其战略方向、产品成长和客户成功。

Frank于2008年加入Veeva建立此专业服务。 此前他在Salesforce工作了八年,在那里他成为公司的第一批顾问之一担任各种产品管理和销售职能。 在加入Salesforce之前,Frank在德克萨斯州奥斯汀的戴尔和Trilogy Software工作。

弗兰克毕业于德克萨斯大学奥斯汀分校,持有经济学学士学位。

Frederic Lequient

Senior Vice President, Global Customer Services

Frederic担任Veeva全球服务高级副总裁,负责产品支持和专业服务等业务,确保客户取得全球范围内的成功。

他具备20余年软件企业从业经验,自1999年以来始终服务于专业云技术企业。他在Taleo集团供职13年,在其服务及销售等多个部门担任过高管。该集团是人力资本管理解决方案SaaS提供商中的领军企业。Frederic供职期间,Taleo的年收入从0增长至3.25亿美元。此后Oracle斥资21亿美元对其进行收购。

Taleo被并购后,Frederic先后在Oracle、FollowAnalytics和Pubmatic等企业担任高管。他的企业管理软件生涯始于Baan ERP软件。Frederic拥有蒙特利尔大学理工学院工业工程学士学位。

Josh Faddis

Senior Vice President, General Counsel

作为Veeva的高级副总裁与法务总监,Josh负责全面监管整个公司的法律事务,包括订立商业合同、知识产权管理、公司管理问题和合规问题等。他在法律领域有超过14年的工作经验,他曾经在一家提供人才管理解决方案的领先软件服务供应商Taleo Corporation工作了11年。

Josh在Taleo任职期间担任高级副总裁、法务总监和董事会秘书等职务,全面监管公司的法律事务,当时公司的营业额从约1200万美元增长到近3.25亿美元。他在公司的多项重大业务发展中起到了至关重要的作用,其中包括开发Taleo公司利用软件提供服务的商业模式,2005年完成首次公开募股上市,公司先后完成9次收购,以及Taleo的销售额增长至近21亿美元。

在加入Taleo之前,Josh曾在Fulbright & Jaworski律师事务所负责知识产权和商业诉讼的案件,同时担任德克萨斯州最高法院大法官Craig Enoch的助理。Josh拥有华盛顿乔治敦大学法律中心的法学博士学位与德州农工大学的理学士学位。

Amanda Buckley

General Manager, Europe

作为欧洲区总经理,Amanda负责该区域所有的实地运营和战略。

作为欧洲销售副总裁,Amanda领导Veeva的商业和研发应用程序欧洲销售团队。她负责扩大Veeva欧洲区客户群。

Amanda最初就职于PWC,随后在Peoplesoft、Misys担任行政职务,上一个工作是Temenos的办公室主任。Amanda在软件行业领导全球销售、预销售和业务团队方面经验丰富。

Amanda毕业于都柏林大学,拥有商业学士学位,是一位合格的特许会计师。

Doug Etzel

General Manager -Asia

Doug先生负责管理Veeva Systems亚洲地区各方面的业务。Doug在IT行业拥有超过25年的实践经验,其中有17年在亚洲生活和工作。

在加入Veeva Systems之前,Doug在Netezza公司(现被IBM收购)服务了7年时间,帮助Netezza公司在亚太地区开拓了超过150家企业客户。Doug在帮助亚太客户深入了解和利用IT解决方案,来提升业务管理方面拥有丰富的实践经验。

在加入Netezza之前,Doug曾在Siebel,NCR和几个小的创业公司工作过。Doug拥有加州大学伯克利分校哈斯商学院的MBA学位,同时还拥有俄勒冈州立大学的电气工程学士学位。

Takashi Okamura

General Manager, Japan

作为日本区总经理,岡村隆史负责Veeva在日本的所有业务运营,包括销售、营销、专业服务和客户支持。他在日本和全球信息技术行业具有丰富的工作经验,在超过18年的工作经历中有一半以上是负责跨越各行业的CRM垂直客户关系管理。

加入Veeva之前岡村担任SAP日本区的副总裁,负责中小型企业的业务,带领团队成员连续几年为公司取得了两位数的增长。2007年,他曾任职SAP日本区的CRM业务部负责人。

在加入SAP日本区之前,岡村在几家大型软件公司担任过不同的管理职位,包括MicroStrategy日本区经理、Siebel日本区销售主管等,任职期间协助大型制药公司开展CRM项目。

岡村的职业生涯始于上世纪90年代,当时他在NCR日本区(现为Teradata)担任数据仓库和CRM专家。任职期间,他作为NCR金融集团总部派出的最年轻的国际代理人在英国伦敦工作过两年。

Alex Paris

General Manager, Asia Pacific

作为亚太区总经理,Alex负责Veeva在亚太地区的所有业务运营,包括销售、市场营销和专业服务。他拥有18年企业级软件行业的工作经验,其中有10年担任高层领导职务。

加入Veeva之前,Alex曾在IBM软件集团担任大数据和主数据管理新兴市场部主管。此前他曾在Initiate Systems公司任职,这是一家领先的主数据管理解决方案供应商,后被IBM收购。在Initiate Systems担任亚太区副总裁期间,Alex成功开拓了亚太地区的业务,使年营业额在5年间从零增长到1500万美元。

加入InitiateSystems之前,Alex曾在内容管理领先企业Vignette工作,担任多个管理职务。Alex拥有威尔士大学联盟斯旺西大学的政治学和哲学双学士学位。

ADRIANO VIEIRA

GENERAL MANAGER, LATIN AMERICA

Adriano Vieira 担任Veeva 拉丁美洲总经理,全面负责其运营、销售、营销、客户成功以及专业咨询。他曾作为生命科学公司的供应商和合作伙伴,在CRM、客户主数据、营销及服务领域拥有超过21年的工作经验。
在2013年加入Veeva之前,Adriano在Dendrite 以及 Cegedim担任过数个职位,在墨西哥以及巴西拥有11年的总经理任职经验。在这期间,他帮助公司在拉丁美洲开始并发展业务。他从巴西开始,在墨西哥重组公司运营并将两家公司合并,领导着最多130人的团队并发布了一系列新产品。
在加入Dendrite之前,Adriano曾在企业软件公司和半导体制造公司担任过技术及管理职位。
Adriano毕业于巴西米纳斯吉拉斯州天主教大学,并拥有巴西坎皮纳斯大学的微电子专业硕士学位。

Jacques Mourrain, PhD

Senior Director, Quality and Compliance

Jacques曾在20多年前研发了药品冷冻干燥控制系统应用程序,从此开始了生物制药职业生涯。他曾短暂担任过独立验证师,之后加入福陆丹尼尔公司担任验证部主任,负责多个生物制药设施项目的验证,包括清洁设备、工艺设备、工序自动化及企业信息系统等项目的合格验证。

2000年后,Jacques加入Genentech公司担任医务部软件质量保证小组的负责人。2002年,Mourrain博士在Genentech公司创立了GxP计算机系统合规部门,该部门负责整个规范化环境下的信息技术合规事务。Mourrain博士同时领导了包括21CFR Part 11修订和Oliver Wight A级工艺优化等多个倡议性项目。

Jacques在应用于美国食品和药物管理局/美国环境管理协会的监管环境下的软件开发最佳范例、验证原则和质量系统方面拥有丰富的知识。他是计算机系统合规性、验证和审计领域颇有声望的思想领先者。他曾在美国药物信息学会、国际制药工程协会和美国注射剂协会等举办的多次会议上作过演讲,发表过涉及合规审计、变化控制、质量成本和计算机系统验证等课题的多篇论文。

Peter Gassner

Founder, CEO

Peter is responsible for the overall direction and management of Veeva Systems. In 2010, Peter was named to the PharmaVOICE 100, which recognizes the 100 most influential people in the life sciences industry. Peter is a twenty year veteran of the software industry.

Prior to founding Veeva, Peter was Senior Vice President of Technology at salesforce.com where he had responsibility for building the salesforce.com platform including product, marketing and developer relations. During Peter's tenure, salesforce.com completed its public offering and grew the technology into the most successful SaaS platform in the industry.

Before salesforce.com, Peter was with PeopleSoft for nine years as both Chief Architect and General Manager of PeopleTools. Peter led a team of over 450 professionals who provided the development, strategy, marketing and customer support for PeopleSoft's technology platform. PeopleTools was widely regarded in the industry as the best application platform of its day.

Peter began his career with IBM in relational database development and research at IBM Silicon Valley Lab and then at IBM Almaden Research Center where he had the privilege of working closely with some of the inventors of relational database technology.

Peter serves on the board of directors of Veeva Systems and Guidewire Software, a provider of industry-specific solutions for the property/casualty insurers.

Peter holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science from Oregon State University.

Matt Wallach

Co-founder, President

Matt co-founded Veeva Systems in 2007 and has been instrumental in building the company into a global market leader, recognized for product excellence and superior customer success. After holding various roles during the company's growth, Matt is responsible today for strategy, alliances and business development, and is a key executive contact for many of Veeva’s customers.

Before founding Veeva, Matt held various executive roles at small healthcare technology companies in product management, marketing and business development. Prior to that, Matt was the General Manager of the Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology division at Siebel Systems, which has since been acquired by Oracle. At Siebel, he was responsible for market leading applications in Pharma CRM and clinical trial management.

Matt is a regular speaker at industry conferences and has been quoted in many of the top life sciences publications. In 2007, he was named to the PharmaVOICE 100, which recognizes the 100 most influential people in the life sciences industry. Matt currently serves on the Advisory Board at Crossix, an innovator in the healthcare analytics arena. Matt received his MBA from the Harvard Business School, with honors, and his B.A. in Economics from Yale University, cum laude.

Tim Cabral

Chief Financial Officer

As CFO, Tim is responsible for all aspects of financial management and G&A operations. He brings over 20 years of technology finance background and nearly 10 years of software finance and operations background.

Prior to joining Veeva Systems, Tim served as CFO/COO for Walsh Wireless, a wireless solutions and services company and as CFO/CoFounder of Agistics, a start-up focused on employee management services. Tim also spent more than 7 years at PeopleSoft, Inc., where he held various positions, including VP of Products & Technology Finance and Senior Director of Corporate FP&A. During his tenure as VP of Finance, Tim created and built the Operational Controller team and developed an influential business partnership model with General Managers who owned business units driving upwards of $250m in revenue.

Prior to PeopleSoft, Tim served in finance positions at Chiron Corporation and LSI Logic. Tim holds a MBA in Finance and a Bachelors degree in Finance from Santa Clara University.

Alan Mateo

Executive Vice President, Global Sales

Alan is Executive Vice President of Global Sales for Veeva. He brings more than 30 years of experience in enterprise software.

His career is marked by directing high-performing sales teams and forging strategic relationships with leading companies. Mateo spent the last 10 years selling clinical cloud solutions in life sciences while head of worldwide field operations at Medidata Solutions. Prior to Medidata, Mateo worked in various sales positions at top software companies, including PeopleSoft, JD Edwards, and Red Pepper Software. At PeopleSoft, Mateo headed up the product sales organization, helping to drive PeopleSoft’s transition to a billion dollar company with multiple product lines. He also led the successful integration of the JD Edwards and PeopleSoft sales organizations with combined revenue of more than $2.5 billion.

Nitsa Zuppas

Chief Marketing Officer

Nitsa manages Veeva’s corporate marketing programs, including branding, communications, lead generation, sales enablement and product marketing. She has more than 20 years of marketing and technology experience, with particular expertise in communications and CRM software.

Prior to joining Veeva, Nitsa was a senior executive at First Virtual Group, where she was responsible for marketing across the company’s diverse lines of business. She also managed the Siebel Foundation, operating programs such as the Meth Project, Siebel Scholars, and the Siebel Stem Cell Institute. The internationally renowned campaigns that she created for the Meth Project earned more than 45 advertising awards. Under Nitsa’s leadership, the Foundation was named the third most effective philanthropy in the world by Barron’s magazine and received a White House commendation.

Nitsa joined First Virtual Group following eight years at Siebel Systems, where she held a number of executive leadership positions in corporate marketing and product marketing. She holds a Bachelor’s Degree from California State University.

Dan Goldsmith

Chief Strategy Officer

An experienced executive with nearly 20 years in life sciences, Dan serves as Chief Strategy Officer, responsible for industry thought leadership and strategic customer engagement.

Prior, Dan led the launch and growth of Veeva’s business in Europe. He then spearheaded the development of Veeva Network a complete cloud-based customer master solution.

Dan has driven and delivered global commercial strategies and solutions for most of the world’s largest pharmaceutical companies and he is a trusted advisor to many industry executives. He has deep experience implementing commercial effectiveness solutions and has architected and implemented industry-leading solutions in the areas of mobility, medical information, master data management, digital channel execution, and marketing.

Dan holds a Bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Rochester.

Frank Defesche

Senior Vice President of Global Services

As Senior Vice President of Global Services, Frank is responsible for the services that ensure customer success globally, including product support and professional services.

Since 1999, Frank has provided strategic guidance and services to customers for cloud-based enterprise applications and platforms. An early cloud pioneer, he has managed hundreds of cloud implementations and brings a wealth of knowledge on how to evaluate, deliver, and support cloud technology.

Frank joined Veeva in 2008 to build its professional services function. Prior, he spent eight years at salesforce.com where he began as one of the company's first consultants and went on to hold various product management and sales positions. Before joining salesforce.com, Frank worked at Dell and Trilogy Software, both in Austin, TX.

Frank graduated from the University of Texas at Austin and holds a Bachelors degree in Economics.

Tim Slevin

Senior Vice President, Veeva OpenData Global

Tim Slevin is responsible for Veeva’s data division. A twenty-year veteran in information services – with over half spent in life sciences – Slevin brings decades of experience and a consistent track record of innovation and customer focus. Helmed by Slevin, Veeva’s global data solutions division is dedicated to delivering the highest-quality healthcare professional (HCP), healthcare organization (HCO), and affiliations data.

Slevin embarked on his career in information services with Dun & Bradstreet, a global leader in commercial data. There, Slevin held a variety of sales and marketing positions until he was recruited to infoUSA, where he rose through the ranks from national account manager to senior vice president, and launched what would become the company’s fastest-growing division. Slevin next brought his data expertise to the healthcare industry, joining the executive management team at SK&A Information Services. He built SK&A’s first physician database and recruited a team of data experts – priming the company for acquisition in 2011 by Cegedim.

After leaving SK&A, Slevin founded Healthcare Data Solutions (HDS), determined to establish a superior process for building a master database. He applied his vast knowledge of data management to bring the best of evidence-based practices and validation models to life sciences. He set into motion incredible growth leading HDS to national prominence, attracting Fortune 500 clients, being named to the INC 5000 three consecutive years, and ranking among Deloitte’s Fast 500.

Josh Faddis

Vice President, General Counsel

As Vice President and General Counsel, Josh manages and oversees all aspects of the legal function at Veeva, including commercial contracting, IP management, governance matters and compliance matters. He has over 14 years of experience in the legal field, including the last 11 years at Taleo Corporation, a leading software-as-a-service provider of human capital management solutions.

At Taleo, Josh was the Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary and oversaw all aspects of the legal function through a period of growth from approximately $12M in revenue to approximately $325M in revenue. He was instrumental in the development of Taleo’s software-as-a-service business model, completion of the company's initial public offering in 2005, completion of nine acquisitions and Taleo’s eventual sale for approximately $2.1 billion.

Prior to joining Taleo, Josh conducted IP and business litigation at Fulbright & Jaworski, LLP and served as a Judicial Clerk for the Honorable Justice Craig Enoch, Supreme Court of the State of Texas. Josh received his J.D. from Georgetown University Law Center in Washington, D.C., and his B.S. from Texas A&M University in College Station, Texas.

Amanda Buckley

General Manager and Vice President Sales, Europe

As General Manager of Europe, Amanda is responsible for all field operations and strategy in the region.

As Vice President of Sales for Europe, Amanda leads Veeva’s Commercial and R&D European sales teams. She is responsible for growing our customer base across the region.

Amanda began her career at PWC and has held executive positions at Peoplesoft, Misys and most recently at Temenos where she was Chief of Staff. Amanda has considerable experience in leading global sales, presales and operations team in the software industry.

Amanda holds a Bachelors degree in Commerce from University College Dublin and is a qualified chartered accountant.

Doug Etzel

General Manager - Japan, China, Asia-Pacific, and Latin America

As General Manager, Japan, China, Asia-Pacific, and Latin America, Doug is responsible for all aspects of Veeva’s business across the region. Doug has spent 25 years in the IT industry, including 17 years living and working in Asia.

Before joining Veeva Systems, Doug spent 7 years at Netezza where he launched and grew the Asia business to over 150 customers. Doug is adept at helping customers in Asia understand and leverage leading global IT solutions.

Prior to his time at Netezza, Doug worked at Siebel Systems, NCR and several smaller start-ups. Doug received his MBA from the Haas School of Business, University of California Berkeley, and his B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Oregon State University.

Cindy Zhang

General Manager, China

As General Manager of China, Cindy is responsible for Veeva's operations in China. She brings over 13 years of experience in enterprise software industry.

Before joining Veeva, Cindy spent 12 years at Oracle where she held various management positions in product development and product management. She delivered enterprise software products, defined global product strategy, engaged with customers and partners around the world to facilitate solution implementations and supported marketing and sales in greater China.

Cindy graduated from Peking University, China, with a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science. She also holds a Master of Science degree in Computer Science from Southern Methodist University and a MBA from Haas School of Business, University of California Berkeley.

Takashi Okamura

General Manager, Japan

Tak Okamura, General Manager for Japan, has responsibility for all Veeva's Japanese operations including sales, marketing, professional services and customer support. He has an extensive experience in working in the Japanese and global IT industry for more than 18 years with more than half in the CRM vertical across various industries.

Most recently Tak was Vice President at SAP Japan responsible for Small-Medium Enterprise Business where he led his team to double-digit growth year after year. He was also a leader of SAP Japan's CRM Business since 2007.

Before joining SAP Japan, Tak held various management positions in major software companies including Country Manager at MicroStrategy Japan and Sales Director at Siebel Japan where he assisted major pharmaceutical companies in their CRM projects.

Tak started his career at NCR Japan (currently Teradata) as an expert of datawarehouse/CRM in early '90. During that period, Tak spent 2 years in London, UK, as the youngest international assignee with NCR Financial Group HQ.

Alex Paris

General Manager, Asia Pacific

As General Manager, Asia Pacific, Alex is responsible for all of Veeva’s operations in the region including sales, marketing and professional services. He has 18 years experience working in the Enterprise Software industry, with 10 years in senior leadership roles.

Prior to working at Veeva, Alex was the Big Data and Master Data Management Growth Market Unit Leader in IBM’s Software Group. Alex came to IBM as part of the acquisition of Initiate Systems, a leading Master Data Management solution provider. Alex’s role as the VP, Asia Pacific at Initiate saw him successfully build the business in the region from $0 to $15 million annual turnover in a 5 year period.

Prior to Initiate, Alex held a number of executive roles with the Content Management pioneer Vignette. Alex holds a BA Joint Honor’s in Politics and Philosophy from University of Wales, Swansea

Jacques Mourrain, PhD

Senior Director, Quality and Compliance

Jacques began his BioPharma career some 20 years ago developing control system applications for pharmaceutical freeze-drying. After a brief stint as a solo validation consultant, he joined Fluor Daniel, as the Director of Validation, where he was responsible for multiple projects in biopharmaceutical facility validation, including the qualification of clean utilities, process equipment, process automation, and enterprise information systems.

Right after Y2K, he joined Genentech to lead the Software Quality Assurance group within Medical Affairs. In 2002, Dr. Mourrain founded the GxP Computer System Compliance function at Genentech, a group responsible for IT compliance across the regulated landscape (GxPs). In this role he led multiple initiatives, including 21CFR Part 11 remediation and Oliver Wight Class A process optimization.

Jacques has extensive knowledge of software development best practices, validation principles, and quality systems used in an FDA/EMA regulated environment. He is an established thought leader in the area of computer systems compliance, validation, and auditing. He has presented at diverse venues such as DIA, ISPE and PDA conferences and has published on a range of topics from compliance auditing, change control, cost-of-quality, and computer systems validation.