Veeva商务云平台为Keryx生物制药公司首个经美国药监局批准上市的产品提供商业化支持

加利福尼亚州普莱森顿市—2015年1月8日 2014年,Keryx生物制药公司的Auryxia™(柠檬酸铁)成为其首个经美国食品和药物管理局批准上市的产品。为保障新药顺利实现商业化,公司亟需针对其销售和营销建立一整套运营机制。Keryx需要一个业内领先的解决方案,从而在提高业务灵活性、持续实施改进的同时,兼顾应变能力和发展速度,而Veeva商务云平台恰能应其所需。该平台提供的一站式解决方案整合了客户数据、多渠道互动及合规内容,能为客户带来全方位的定制式体验。新药上市之际,Keryx已全面部署Veeva商务云平台服务,包括Veeva CRM系统、Veeva CRM合规邮件、闭环营销系统、Veeva Vault PromoMats(宣传材料管理解决方案)以及Veeva Network(客户主数据管理解决方案)。

Keryx的营销与运营副总裁Abraham Ceesay表示:“我们借助云平台实现了销售和营销业务之间的信息共享,从而保证以客户为中心的公司战略得以全面实施。在Veeva的强力支持下,我们能开发合适的多渠道项目,以符合客户期待的方式与之保持沟通。”

Keryx的产品商业化进程可谓从无到有。其目标非常简单,即最大限度发挥医药销售团队的潜力,创造量身定制的客户体验。Keryx商业运营总监Matt Nestor深知,基于云平台的商业运营机制不仅能以更具成本效益的方式满足公司当前需求,同时也有助于与客户增进互动。

Nestor表示:“摆脱旧版系统的束缚后,我们就能以销售和营销部门为主导,通过正确的方式迅速建立起商业运营机制。Veeva商务云平台提供了一套完整的解决方案,整合各类数据、内容管理及多渠道客户关系管理,从而帮助我们实现更加灵活、更富效率且更为有效的商业化运营。”

作为Veeva商务云平台的核心应用程序,Veeva CRM为Keryx提供了专为生命科学行业定制的可靠解决方案,确保整个云平台可以快速部署且便捷易用。Veeva CRM一方面将各渠道客户互动与Veeva CRM 合规邮件整合,从而实现合规邮件沟通,另一方面又将上述互动与Veeva闭环营销系统整合,用于详细记录医药销售信息,帮助销售团队更加深入地了解业务。Vault PromoMats为所有渠道提供支持,确保销售代表快速获取已经批准的合规内容。

Nestor还表示:“借助Veeva CRM,我们的销售团队能够与客户持续开展面对面交流,还可以通过电子邮件以合规方式与之进一步沟通,同时满足其信息需求。合规邮件的内容直接来自Vault PromoMats,销售代表可以借助最新材料跟进现有互动或开展新的交流,同时避免合规风险。Veeva CLM则可以在销售团队和营销部门之间实现业务信息共享,确保销售行为协调一致、取得更大的成果。借助上述工具,我们将客户与销售代表的访前、访中及访后互动整合到一个解决方案中,并从中培养出了一支专注客户需求的一流销售团队。”

Keryx品牌团队也正尝试在其他方面发掘Veeva商务云平台的优势,例如使用Vault PromoMats快速追踪新药上市的审核情况。如今,Keryx在宣传材料的制作、MLR(医疗、法律和监管)审查、分发及回收方面已有显著提速。

此外,Veeva Network直接提供的客户数据也令Keryx获益良多。这些数据涵盖医疗保健专业人员、医疗保健机构及其附属机构等客户信息,内容完整且持续更新,来源均为全球权威的行业信息提供者。同时,这些数据还由销售团队通过Veeva CRM不断更新,并经数据管家独立核实,从而实现持续改善。

Keryx之所以选择Veeva商务云平台,不仅是因为Veeva有能力提供一流的主数据管理、内容管理和客户关系管理解决方案,更是因为Veeva能够从整体上为客户提升价值。Veeva商务云平台消除了销售和营销之间的隔阂,帮助Keryx全面了解客户,促进各渠道沟通同步开展,从而在最大程度上增强影响力,并实现资源利用最优化。此外,Keryx能够按需调整解决方案,确保销售团队灵活响应,始终能将最新技术投入业务实践。Veeva产品营销副总裁Paul Shawah指出:“我们致力于为客户的核心商业活动开发最合适的应用程序,并确保所有程序在云平台无缝集成,以此协助客户轻松实现技术革新。

更多信息:

• 更多关于Veeva商务云平台的信息,请访问:www.veeva.com/cn/products/commercial-cloud/

• 关于Veeva的最新消息,请访问:www.linkedin.com/company/veeva-systems

• 关注维我软件微信请搜索微信号:VeevaCN

关于Veeva
Veeva Systems是全球生命科学行业基于云计算模式的商业解决方案领导者提供商,致力于提供创新的技术架构,卓越的产品服务,以及遵循让客户成功的服务理念。目前,Veeva在全球范围内拥有超过200家企业客户,这些客户中有全球最大的制药公司,也有新兴的生物技术公司。Veeva总部设在美国旧金山湾区,并在欧洲、亚洲和拉丁美洲设有办事处。更多信息,请访问:www.veeva.com。

Press Releases

Keryx Biopharmaceuticals Turns to Veeva Commercial Cloud to Support First FDA-Approved Product Launch

PLEASANTON, CA – Jan. 8, 2015 In 2014, Keryx Biopharmaceuticals needed to quickly build a commercial foundation for product sales and marketing to support its first FDA-approved product, Auryxia™ (ferric citrate). Keryx required a best-of-breed solution that would enable business agility and continuous improvement, plus easily accommodate change and rapid growth. Keryx found it in Veeva Commercial Cloud – a single solution that brings together customer data, multichannel interactions, and compliant content for a fully orchestrated customer experience. At launch, Keryx was ready with Veeva Commercial Cloud, including Veeva CRM, Veeva CRM Approved Email, and closed loop marketing (CLM); Veeva Vault PromoMats for promotional materials management; and Veeva Network customer master.

“We have adopted a holistic, customer-centric strategy by implementing a cloud platform that enables information sharing between sales and marketing. With Veeva as our foundation, we can develop relevant multichannel programs that allow us to engage with customers on their terms,” said Keryx Vice President of Marketing and Operations Abraham Ceesay.

Keryx started product commercialization planning with a blank slate and a simple goal: to best enable its field teams and provide a differentiated customer experience. Keryx Director of Commercial Operations Matt Nestor knew that establishing its commercial operations in the cloud would meet Keryx’s immediate needs cost effectively while supporting its customer interaction goals.

“Freed from the burden of legacy systems, we were able to quickly set up our commercial infrastructure the right way, the first time, with input and ownership from sales and marketing,” said Nestor. “Veeva Commercial Cloud gives us a complete solution for data, content management, and multichannel CRM – key to more agile, efficient, and effective commercialization.”

Veeva CRM, Veeva Commercial Cloud’s flagship application, provides Keryx the advantage of a proven, life sciences-specific solution, making it quick to implement and easy to use. It brings all customer interactions across channels together with Veeva CRM Approved Email for compliant email communications and Veeva CLM for field detailing, providing commercial teams with deeper insights into the business. All channels are supported by Vault PromoMats, the company’s solution for promotional materials management, enabling immediate distribution of approved, compliant content to the field force.

“With Veeva CRM, our sales teams can hold an ongoing conversation with the customer in person and continue the interaction through email, in a compliant manner, while meeting customers’ needs for information. Approved Email with content direct from Vault PromoMats allows reps to follow up on conversations or start new ones using the latest materials without compliance risk. And, Veeva CLM feeds insights from the field directly to marketing, and vice versa, for harmonized, more successful selling,” said Nestor. “Having a complete view of the customer’s experience with the rep – including pre-call, in-call, and post-call activities – in a single solution enables us to create a premier sales force that’s laser-focused on customer needs.”

Keryx brand teams are leveraging Veeva Commercial Cloud in other ways, too, such as fast-tracking approvals of its new launch campaign with Vault PromoMats. Keryx can now speed the creation, MLR review, distribution, and withdrawal of marketing materials.

Keryx also benefits from complete, always up-to-date customer data with Veeva Network. The company receives the latest healthcare professional (HCP), healthcare organization (HCO), and affiliations data directly from Veeva Network for accurate customer profiles generated from authoritative industry sources worldwide. The data also improves over time as users in the field continuously contribute updates through Veeva CRM that are independently verified by data stewards.

Keryx chose Veeva Commercial Cloud not only for the best-in-class master data management, content management, and CRM capabilities, but also for the enhanced value it provides as a whole. Eliminating the barriers between sales and marketing, Veeva Commercial Cloud delivers a full view of the customer and enables Keryx to synchronize communications across channels to maximize impact and optimize resources. Keryx can change and scale the solution as needed so commercial teams remain agile and are always working on the latest innovations. “We are making it easy for our customers to innovate by creating the very best applications for their key commercial functions, all seamlessly connected in the cloud,” explained Paul Shawah, vice president of product marketing at Veeva.

Additional Information:

• For more information on Veeva Commercial Cloud, please visit: www.veeva.com/commercial-solutions

• Stay updated on the latest Veeva news on LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/company/veeva-systems

• Follow @veevasystems on Twitter: www.twitter.com/veevasystems

• Like Veeva on Facebook: www.facebook.com/veevasystems

About Veeva Systems
Veeva Systems Inc. is a leader in cloud-based software for the global life sciences industry. Committed to innovation, product excellence, and customer success, Veeva has more than 200 customers, ranging from the world’s largest pharmaceutical companies to emerging biotechs. Veeva is headquartered in the San Francisco Bay Area, with offices in Europe, Asia, and Latin America. For more information, visit www.veeva.com.

Forward-looking Statements
This release contains forward-looking statements, including statements regarding benefits from the use of Veeva’s solutions, demand for Veeva’s solutions, and general business conditions. Any forward-looking statements contained in this press release are based upon Veeva’s historical performance and its current plans, estimates and expectations and are not a representation that such plans, estimates, or expectations will be achieved. These forward-looking statements represent Veeva’s expectations as of the date of this press announcement. Subsequent events may cause these expectations to change, and Veeva disclaims any obligation to update the forward-looking statements in the future. These forward-looking statements are subject to known and unknown risks and uncertainties that may cause actual results to differ materially. Additional risks and uncertainties that could affect Veeva’s financial results are included under the captions “Risk Factors” and “Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations,” in the company’s filing on Form 10-Q for the period ended July 31, 2014, which is available on the company’s website at www.veeva.com under the Investors section and on the SEC’s website at www.sec.gov. Further information on potential risks that could affect actual results will be included in other filings Veeva makes with the SEC from time to time.

###

Contact:
Lisa Barbadora
Public Relations
Veeva Systems Inc.
610-420-3413
pr@veeva.com